Football

Information Schedule Results/Standings Ticket Information

IMPORTANT DATES


  • Summer Camps (Optional)

Strength & Conditioning Camp

June 6th – July 14th
Monday – Thursday each week
8:00am – 9:30am
FREE

Elementary Football Camp

July 27th – July 29th
Grades incoming 3, 4, 5, & 6
8:30am – 11:00am each morning
Cost:  $30.00

JH Football Camp

August 1st – August 4th
Grades incoming 7, 8, & 9th
8:00am – 11:00am each morning
Cost:   $40.00


  • Equipment check out and Paperwork turn in:

    Friday, August 5

    • Seniors @ 8:00am
    • Juniors @ 8:30am
    • Sophomores @ 9:15am
    • Freshman @ 10:00am

In order to receive equipment all athletes must have their physical on file


Season Dates

  • Report for Practice:  August 8, 2016 @ 7:00 AM
  • District Start Date*:  September 23, 2016
  • District End Date*:   November 4, 2016
  • State Tournament*: Playoffs start November 11, 2016
*Varsity

(Full Calendar)


TRYOUTS

Football does not have tryouts, use this link for the required forms that must be completed before 1st day of practice.

Link to Forms

If all forms and annual physical are not completed then Athletes will not be able to participate in practice activities.

COST AND REQUIRED EQUIPMENT


Required purchases:

  • Ram Shorts $15.00
  • Ram Shirt $10.00
  • Athletes may want to purchase their own cleats (if you do make sure they are black in color)

Fundraising opportunities:

  • One major fundraiser in May

Provided Equipment:

  • Helmet
  • Shoulder Pads
  • Girdle
  • Thigh Pads
  • Knee Pads
  • Belt
  • Mouthpiece
  • Practice Pants
  • Practice Jerseys
  • Knee Pads

COACHES

Head Coach Jim Ledford 469-593-7050 jim.ledford@risd.org
Assistant Coach Scott Sellers 469-593-7269 scott.sellers@risd.org
Assistant Coach Justin Carpenter 469-593-7057 justin.carpenter@risd.org
Assistant Coach Oscar Perales 469-593-7116 oscar.perales@risd.org
Assistant Coach Michael Johnson 469-593-7144 michael.johnson2@risd.org
Assistant Coach Derrell Oliver 469-593-7084 derrell.oliver@risd.org
Assistant Coach Joe Holt 469-593-7142 joe.holt@risd.org
Assistant Coach Tommy Callahan 469-593-7155 tommy.callahan@risd.org
Freshman Coach Tim Thornton 469-593-7796 tim.thornton@risd.org
Freshman Coach Thomas Gipson 469-593-7070 thomas.gipson@risd.org
Freshman Coach Carlos Castenada 469-593-3315 carlos.castanada@risd.org